Rolling tummies

Posted: November 2, 2009 in Life's Misadventures

We survived! Three kids, two parents, and one nasty stomach bug spent the weekend together in our home. It was disgusting and overwhelming and exhausting, but we survived!

Don’t worry… I won’t get TOO graphic.

I got sick Saturday afternoon and quickly knew trick or treating would not be in the cards for me. I came downstairs in time to snap some pictures before my kids headed out with their dad. Within a few minutes, my youngest showed his signs of infection and thus stayed home with me.

My middle child woke up at 3:00 AM on Sunday for his turn. My hubby and daughter soon followed.

But it is all behind us now. (Sorry, bad pun.)

I am very thankful that tummies have stabilized, and now I am just trying to figure out the logistics of the BRAT diet with picky eaters, how long I should keep them home from school, and how to get caught up on the laundry.

Having been through a similar circumstance while my hubby was out of town before, I was very very glad to have some help this round. Things like this are an excellent reminder: teething, fussing, fighting, crying, arguing, and picky eating are all doable things. At least there are no projectiles flying from their faces. (Sorry, was that too graphic?)

Leave a comment